Thanks for attending, see you next year!

View our photo gallery below

President’s Message

Dear Friends and Colleagues,

We are excited to invite you to attend the 2022 AAOMR Annual Session, September 7-10 in Portland, Oregon. We are looking forward to once again meet in person after two years of having to meet virtually.

Please visit this website often as information will be updated and added frequently throughout the spring and summer. Look for registration to open in June. You can navigate quickly to the schedule of events, speakers, and other important information using the tool bar along the top of this website.

In planning the program, we created an Annual Session Task Force who came up with a fantastic program and selection of speakers. Offering more than 20 hours of continuing education, we know this year’s meeting will expand your knowledge and help you in your career. I would like to personally thank members of the task force:

Dr. Richard Duncan, Councilor of Academy Affairs
Dr. Michelle Briner Garrido, Task Force Member 2021-2022
Dr. Heidi Kohltfarber, Task Force Member 2021 – 2023
Dr. Sonali Rathore, Task Force Member 2021-2022
Dr. Werner Shintaku, Task Force Member 2021-2023
Dr. Ritu Tiwari, Task Force Member 2021-2022
Dr. Rutvi Vyas, Task Force Member 2021-2023
Ms. Lisa J. Mikita, CAE, CMP, Ex-Officio

We would also like to hear your thoughts about AAOMR’s new website ( and this meeting website (URL TBD). We have recently migrated to a new platform and we hope you find it easy to navigate. Please reach out to our Executive Director at with comments or suggestions.

Instead of having virtual chat-rooms, we will be able to have individual groups, get together, meet and socialize and that will really be an exciting change. So please register for the AAOMR 2022 Annual Session, and I hope to see you all in person in September.

Did you know that Portland got its name in a coin toss! The Portland Penny is an 1835 American copper penny that was used in an 1845 coin toss to name the new town of Portland.

Dr. Anita Gohel, President of American Academy of Oral & Maxillofacial Radiology